MENA Mashup: I/P Peace Farce, Egypt, Iran, and Turkey

By: Tuesday April 1, 2014 7:20 pm

Looking at the Israeli actions… Israel puts in tenders for more settler units in the east Jerusalem. As talk of releasing Israeli spy Jonathan Pollard infuriates US intel community.

The I/P Peace Farce

By: Friday March 21, 2014 7:03 pm

It seems the PA is not the solution either.

Israel’s ‘Trigger Happy’ Ways

By: Saturday March 15, 2014 6:00 pm

From Alex Kane at Mondoweiss:
“The immediate cause of the latest round of fighting in the Gaza Strip, which featured rockets and mortars fired into Israel and air attacks on the coastal enclave, occurred over the last two days. But the roots of the latest fighting are Israeli violations of the November 2012 truce between Hamas and Israel, and the years-long blockade and occupation crippling the Gaza Strip.”

Late Night: MENA Mashup

By: Monday March 3, 2014 8:00 pm

Bibi will have none of that.

Late Night: MENA Mashup

By: Saturday March 1, 2014 8:00 pm

IAEA denies Israeli accusations of concealing report on Iran’s nuclear program.

MENA Mashup: Egypt, Russia, Syria, and, a Valentine’s Fray

By: Saturday February 15, 2014 1:08 pm

So while we have no viable options…

Late Night: MENA Mashup

By: Wednesday February 12, 2014 8:00 pm

Meanwhile, Erdogan ups the ante on Bibi…

MENA Mashup

By: Friday January 31, 2014 5:20 pm

So, with 60% of Americans on board, for a Deal to curb Iran’s nuclear program -even if it might not work.

CSM Ads advertisement
FOLLOW FIREDOGLAKE
Upcoming FDL Book Salons

Saturday, April 19, 2014
2:00 pm Pacific
Poison Candy: The Murderous Madam: Inside Dalia Dippolito’s Plot to Kill
Chat with Mark Ebner about his new book. Hosted by Beth Karas.

Sunday, April 20, 2014
2:00 pm Pacific
The Gulf of Tonkin Events – Fifty Years Later: A Footnote to the History of the Vietnam War
Chat with John White about his new book. Hosted by Pulitzer Prize winner Deborah J. Nelson.

Advertisement

Close