Late Late Night FDL: The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

Morris LessmoreThe Fantastic Flying Books of Morris Lessmore.  This Moonbot Studios cartoon was awarded the Academy Award for Best Animated Short for 2011.

Cast and Crew:
Directed by William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg (co-director). Produced by Iddo Lampton Enochs Jr., Trish Farnsworth-Smith and Alissa M. Kantrow. Story by William Joyce. Original Music by John Hunter. Film Editing by Eva Contis. Production Management by Alissa M. Kantrow. Second Unit Director or Assistant Director by Clare France (first assistant director) and Calvin O’Neal Jr. (second assistant director). Art Department: Joe Bluhm (props, scenic artist, and storyboard artist), Rhonda Dossett (scenic artist), Wade Easley (construction), Sara France (scenic artist), John Gorman (construction), Danielle Griffith (scenic artist), James L. Hayes (construction coordinator), Sam Jacobs (scenic artist), William Joyce (scenic artist and storyboard artist), Arthur Nichols (storyboard artist), Brandon Oldenburg (scenic artist and storyboard artist), John Schurman (scenic artist), Betty Semon (scenic artist), Russell Smith (scenic artist), Steve Timmons (construction), Adam Volker (lead, scenic artist and storyboard artist) and Tabatha Wynn (scenic artist). Sound Department by Oliver Benavidez (sound designer) and Scottie Richardson (sound mixer). Special Effects by Brandon Oldenburg. Visual Effects by Shane Cauchi (lighter/compositor), Megan Deane (lighter/compositor), John Durbin (digital effects artist), Shant Ergenian (lighter/compositor), Luke Heathcock (lead lighter & compositor), Jason Heaton (generalist), Kyoung Kay Park (character technical director), Bohdon Sayre (lead technical director), Russell Smith (lighter/compositor), and Yezi Xue (lighter/compositor). Camera and Electrical Department: Bob Bates (gaffer), Eli Everhard (best boy), Jason Hess (motion control), Stewart Mayer (motion control operator), Adam Mitchell (lighting technician), Ted Sapp (key grip), Rob Senska (camera operator), and Stephanie Sousa (lighting technician). Animation Department: Beavan Blocker (animator), Joe Bluhm (character design), Joshua Burton (additional animator), John Durbin (animator), William Joyce (character design), Mike Klim (animator), Jamil Lahham (senior animator), Sean McLaughlin (additional animator), Stanley Moore (animator), Keith Osborn (additional animator), Dominic P. Pallotta (animator), Gordon Pinkerton (animation intern), Michael Sauls (animator – as Mikey Sauls), Noah Scruggs (animation intern), and Phan Wiantrakoon (additional animator). Editorial Department: Calvin O’Neal Jr. (assistant editor). Music Department: John Hunter (music by). Other crew: Owen Argoe (production assistant), Clare France (production coordinator), Kevin Gaspard (production assistant), and Kolie Wegner (production accountant). Special Thanks to Terrence Masson.

Grab your popcorn, put your feet up on the seatback in front of ya, and aim your spitballs at the ushers please. This is Late Late Night FireDogLake, where off topic is the topic … so dive in. What’s on your mind?

Comments are closed.