ACTION NEEDED: Help get out the vote for Bill Halter today!

Today is primary day down in Arkansas. Today is the day Arkansas voters choose between Bill Halter and Blanche Lincoln.

Over the last few months, Bill Halter has been traveling the state, talking to voters and winning them over. His poll numbers have shot up as he’s campaigned – clearly, his message is working.

But it will all be for nothing if those voters don’t get to the polls today and vote.

The campaign is running phonebanks today to make sure Halter supporters get to the polls and make their voice heard. They’re calling friendly folks to remind them to vote, so the calls should be easy and fun. You can phonebank from home – all it takes is a computer, a phone line, and an hour to volunteer for the campaign. Shifts are available today from 3 pm – 5 pm CST (4 pm – 6 pm EST) and 5 pm – 7:30 pm CST (6 pm – 8:30 pm EST).

Can you help out Bill Halter? Click here to sign up for a phonebanking shift.


Once you’ve signed up, someone will get in touch with you with more information on how to join the phonebank.

Today is an unprecedented opportunity to stand up for your values and make a real difference. An hour or two of phonebanking might turn the tide in what’s likely to be a close primary election.

Click here to volunteer and sign up for a phonebanking shift to help get out the vote today in Arkansas.

After everyone is done phonebanking and the polls have closed at 7:30 pm CST, you can join Team Halter and watch the election results come in live. You can RSVP for the watch party, both in Little Rock, AR or online, here.

Thanks for helping out the campaign, and here’s to victory!

(I’m proud to be a consultant for the Halter campaign)