Welcome to the new Firedoglake. As you can see, we’ve been busy making a few changes.

The biggest change will be in the comment section, where we’re going be implementing registration to keep the load on both our servers and our moderators from getting any heavier. But over the next few days we’re also going to be introducing some surprises each morning, so please come back and join us.

Later today at 11:00 am PT/2pm ET we’re going to have Jim Himes as a guest on Blue America talking about his opponent in CT-04, Chris Shays, who thinks Blackwater has been doing a "perfect" job in Iraq. On Book Salon at 2pm PT/5pm ET we’ll be discussing Les Leopold’s book on legendary labor leader Tony Mazzocchi. Ian Welsh, our resident econo-wonk will be here at 4pm PT/7pm ET talking about things I’ll only half understand but that’s how come I know he’s smart, and Thers will be holding his weekly competition for most outrageous wingnut moment of the week in Late Nite starting at 8pm PT/11pm ET.

Anyway, many thanks to everyone on the FDL crew who made this possible, especially Jamie who is a superhero. So have a seat, stretch your legs, or walk around and kick the tires…and let us know what you think in the comment section.